Thank You

This has been quite a year. I’ve met a lot of long-standing goals and achieved things I didn’t ever expect.

Seeing my debut novel published was huge. Having my first book reading; news articles, and all the other things that went into the book’s success was unexpected.

A series of 5-star reviews on Amazon’s UK and US sites was amazing.

News that my publishers have received an inquiry about translating A Biased Judgement into Italian was unexpected and thrilling.

Then there were other things: the short stories that were published; and breaking into the Irish short story market was an achievement that was a very long time in the making.

Receiving a commission for 3 pieces about the Hay Festival for an international travel journal was a goal I never expected to achieve.

And none of these magical, magnificent things would have happened without the support of a lot of people. So to all of them, and to all of you who support this blog, I want to say:

Thank You

A huge thanks to Cara and Chris for endless support and encouragement.

To Jane and Sherrill for being my first readers and keeping me on track when my stories want to take flight into weirdness.

Thanks to  my dad, David, Stephen, Madeleine, Patsy and Karen for everything.

To Sal and Rose  and Kaz, not forgetting Steve, of course. And to Jo, KK, Fi, Maeve, and all the ‘Stageloppies’ for continued support and friendship.

Thanks to Rhonda and Lisa, to Jeremy and Mary, to Elaine and Lisa for being such great cheerleaders. (I owe you all some pompoms!)

A bit thank you to  Jess and Ger for letting me launch my book at The Book Market.

Thanks to  Steve at MX Publishing and to my fellow authors. You set great standards and I’m honoured to be in your company.

Lastly, but most certainly not least, thanks to all my readers, not only of this blog, but of my novel. Thank you for keeping it in the top 10 of Sherlock Holmes mysteries on Amazon since its release. Thanks to the publishers who accepted my stories or gave me commissions.

I’m taking a couple of weeks off for Hanukkah and for New Year. Hope to see you back here in 2015. My very best wishes for a sparkling holiday and a wonderful New Year to all of you.

Geri

About Geri Schear

Geri Schear is an award-winning novelist, author of three Sherlock Holmes and Lady Beatrice books published by MX Publishing. Her short stories have appeared in a number of journals. For further information, see her page at Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Geri-Schear/e/B00ORWA3EU
This entry was posted in Stuff and Nonsense and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You

  1. ladyasajane says:

    Well deserved Geri! I am so proud of you. Now take that lovely long rest. Happy Hanukkah!

    Like

  2. rycardus says:

    Thank you. I just hope 2015 can match it, but that’s a big ask.

    Like

Leave a Comment

